Working avidly on The Sorcerer!

Hi all!

We’re deep in the thick of rehearsals for The Sorcerer. And by “deep in the thick”, I mean a LOT of rehearsals. Nearly every day! What does that mean for you? It means it’s going to be a very good show with a lot of visual interest on that stage! We are dancing country dances, waltzes, and even a modified tango. So much fun. And the basic story is great: a love potion is unleashed upon a small town at an engagement gathering, and everyone falls in love with each other — often for unfavorable matches!

I’m also working very hard on my part: Mrs. Partlett. This is interesting for me as it is the first time I have spoken dialogue since high school, and I am to have a West Country UK accent. Very hard, but fortunately I have a lovely and amazingly wonderful friend Lissa Brennan who is helping me with this.

Our show runs October 10-19, I’m the part of Mrs. Partlett on October 10, 12, 16, and 18. But if you need to come one of the other days (October 11, 17, and 19), I’m still on stage in the ensemble and the amazing Annettte Frontz is Mrs. Partlett! And of course the rest of our casts are also amazing, it’s going to be a great show!

If you want tickets for this production, get in touch with me before October 3rd, and I can sell them to you for a mere $15 (good for ANY performance). I accept Paypal and can leave the tickets at Will Call for you if we can’t meet for physical exchanges before the show. Let me know!

Leave a Reply

